Best 2022 Student Posters Honored in Awards Ceremony

After two consecutive days of student poster sessions on Monday and Tuesday, this year’s best student posters were recognized in a special ceremony on Wednesday afternoon at the 2022 AMPP Annual Conference + Expo.

The Student Poster Awards Ceremony honored first-place, second-place, and third-place posters in three poster categories, along with the best undergraduate poster. Winning students will receive monetary prizes, sponsored by BP, and the first-place winners of each category are invited to publish an open access Poster Award Research Letter in CORROSION journal, the sponsoring publication.

With Raghu Srinivasan as Chair and Saba Navabzadeh Esmaeely as Vice Chair, the following winners were announced in each category.

M Fontana Category Winners

  • Isuri Dammulla
  • Neda Norooziasl
  • Yi He

H Herro Category

  • Ho Lun Chan
  • Yoel Emun
  • Shrirang Deshmukh


M Pourbaix Category

  • Sai Prasanna Chinthala
  • Alen Korjenic
  • Jack Walton


Undergraduate Winner

  • Avery Barlow

The ceremony can be viewed below in its entirety.

More Daily News

First AMPP Annual Conference + Expo Successful on All Fronts

The inaugural AMPP Annual Conference + Expo in San Antonio, Texas, USA drew nearly 5,000 attendees from the global corrosion and protective coatings industries.

Read more
Thermal & Cold Spray Coatings Symposium Features New Technologies

Thursday’s Thermal & Cold Spray Coatings Symposium features technical papers on all aspects of thermal and cold spray coatings used to mitigate the corrosion of metallic and reinforced concrete structures.

Read more
Opening Night Reception Celebrates Two Big Events

Attendees and exhibitors are invited to join the Opening Night Reception from 5:30 to 7:00 p.m. This year’s event, located in the HemisFair C1 and C2 rooms, marks two special occasions: AMPP’s 1st and Carboline’s 75th birthdays!

Read more